days
Hours
Min
sec
ONLINE

History of the festival

1999

The festival was first held in 1999, at the end of August. The event took place thanks to the initiative group Excess team and the financial assistance of the Vysokogorsk Computer Center (now ITO Center LLC) and its permanent leader Bikmullina Larisa Vladimirovna. Also, the head of the State Committee for Children and Youth Affairs of the Republic of Tatarstan Bariev Marat Mansurovich came to congratulate the winners.

Then about 100 people gathered in one of the Kazan recreation centers, and over 80 works. The feedback received from the participants was extremely positive, despite the fact that the organizers had practically no experience. And the event itself was well covered in the local media, because. was a novelty for our city.

2000

It was thanks to the mass of positive reviews that the Excess team decided to hold a second festival in 2000. Unfortunately, the festival was not very successful due to a number of serious organizational errors (an inconvenient date, little advertising, etc.). Submitted to the competition about 60 works, and 30-40 people came to the festival itself ...

2001-2002

In 2001, the festival was not held, and in 2002 all the mistakes were already taken into account, and for the first time an additional administrative resource was attracted in the form of the Republican Ministry of Youth, which, having assessed the prospects of the event, allocated serious financial assistance to award the winners! Then the CAFe2002 festival became one of the first "demoparty" in Russia, where a good monetary reward was supposed to be awarded for prizes. More than 170 works, and at least one and a half hundred spectators and participants gathered, not only from Russia, but also from Europe. New sponsors appeared - Parallax computer company, musician Salavat Fatkhutdinov, Kazan Telephone Network, Coca-Cola, Philips, even the Russian branch of Apple and others.

2003

In 2003, the organizing team still had enough passion to repeat the success of the previous year. With the help of the republican ministry (Deputy Minister for Youth Affairs, Sports and Tourism of the Republic of Tatarstan Andrei Stanislavovich Kondratiev came to the official opening), as well as sponsors (Philips, Parallax, Intelset, etc.), it was possible to hold, perhaps, the most global CAFe festival at that time . Lots of quality workover 200 in total) and participants. The warmest reviews from the audience and good coverage in the regional media.

2004-2005

The enthusiasm of the Excess team ended there, and in 2004 the dates of the new festival were not announced… There was an attempt to hold the festival in 2005. Preliminary dates were announced, but things did not go beyond this and, unfortunately for the demoscene community, the festival was canceled ...

2016

A dozen years later, in 2016, one of the organizers first voiced the idea of resurrecting the festival for its 20th anniversary. This idea was supported by both the Excess team and our permanent assistant ITO Center LLC. For almost 3 years, we systematically communicated with some prominent representatives of the demoscene and recruited them into the team of organizers. Surprisingly, not a single rejection was received! Now with all responsibility it can be argued that the most powerful team that gathered in 2019 held the festival at the highest level then!

2019

On October 25-27, 2019, in the Baitik camp, more than two hundred guests from all over Russia gathered for the revived, anniversary festival CAFePARTY 2019. More than 160 works from all over the world and for completely different computer platforms. As a result, more than 60 contestants were awarded in more than 20 nominations, 12 specialized seminars-lectures were held, 10 musical performances were held by original musicians and DJs from Moscow, Voronezh, Petrozavodsk, Mogilev (Belarus) and Kazan. The first sports programming championship in Russia "Sahder showdown" was held, in which programmers from Russia and Belarus took part. Such tournaments have long taken their place at major international festivals such as Revision (Germany), Assembly (Finland).

In addition to the main program, the visitors were treated to the 8bit games championship, and exhibitions of vintage computer advertising (St. Petersburg), the Museum of Retro Computers (Moscow), as well as exhibits of the Prometheus Scientific Research Institute of Experimental Aesthetics (Kazan).

A pleasant surprise was the arrival of the Bariev Marat Mansurovich (now Chairman of the CRC of the Russian Olympic Committee). After 20 years, he again signed the diplomas of the winners and delivered a welcoming speech.

In 2019, thanks to the financial support of the Suhba.net network, the festival team, together with the Dartmedia TV studio, organized a professional broadcast of the event on the Internet on all major social platforms (Twitch, YouTube, VK, FB), which online viewed by more than 3 thousand people from all over the world. And at the moment (December 2021) our materials on YouTube have already gained more than 14 thousand views.

The festival team decided to hold the event every 2 years, but plans to hold the festival in 2021 were prevented by COVID-19 ... And it had to be postponed ...

2022: "Back to old school!"

So, on October 21, 22, 23, 2022, the organizing team, with the support of ITO Center LLC, will hold the CAFePARTY 2022 computer art festival. Three days of modern and retro demoscene, communication with new and old friends, seminars on audio-visual art, musical performances, lectures on retro computers, exhibitions, a new battle in the Shader showdown and, of course, a competition program, both classical, consisting of musical, graphic and program works for modern and vintage computers, as well as unusual, like the best "barbecue" and the athlete who throws the HDD the farthest. 

Guests are accommodated in comfortable rooms. Baitik camps, in a nature protection zone, next to the cleanest lakes and forests, meals in the dining room.

Don't miss the main demoscene event in Russia! Prepare work for the competition program, register in the list of participants. If you want to give a lecture, or a musical program, or maybe you want to hold an exhibition, then write US. We are ready to consider any ideas. We will also be happy with any financial or material support - all incoming valuables go to the prize fund.

Days
Hours
Min
Sec
ONLINE

История фестиваля

1999

Впервые фестиваль был проведён в 1999 году, в конце августа. Мероприятие состоялось благодаря инициативной группе Excess team и финансовой помощи Высокогорского Компьютерного Центра (ныне ООО «Центр ИТО») и его неизменного руководителя Бикмуллиной Ларисы Владимировны. Также поздравить победителей приезжал глава Государственного Комитета по делам детей и молодежи РТ Бариев Марат Мансурович.

Тогда в одном из казанских ДК собралось около 100 человек, а на конкурсы было прислано более 80 работ. Отзывы, полученные от участников, были крайне позитивные, несмотря на то, что опыта у организаторов практически не было. А само мероприятие хорошо освещалось в местных СМИ, т.к. было в диковинку для нашего города.

2000

Именно благодаря массе положительных отзывов Excess team решили провести второй фестиваль в 2000-м году. К сожалению, фестиваль вышел не очень удачным из-за ряда серьёзных организационных ошибок (неудобная дата, мало рекламы и др.). На конкурс было прислано около 60 работ, а на сам фестиваль приехало 30-40 человек…

2001-2002

В 2001 году фестиваль не проводился, а в 2002 году уже были учтены все ошибки, и впервые привлечен дополнительный административный ресурс в виде Республиканского Министерства Молодежи, которое оценив перспективность мероприятия, выделило серьёзную финансовую помощь для награждения победителей! Тогда фестиваль CAFe2002 — стал одним из первых «demoparty» в России, где за призовые места полагалось неплохое денежное вознаграждение. На конкурс было прислано более 170 работ, и съехались не менее полутора сотен зрителей и участников, причем не только из России, но и Европы. Появились новые спонсоры — компьютерная компания Parallax, музыкант Салават Фатхутдинов, Казанская телефонная сеть, Coca-Cola, Philips, даже российский филиал Apple и другие.

2003

В 2003 году у команды организаторов ещё хватило запала на повторение успеха предыдущего года. С помощью республиканского министерства (на официальное открытие приезжал зам.министра по делам молодежи, спорту и туризму РТ Кондратьев Андрей Станиславович), а также спонсоров (Philips, Parallax, Интелсет и др.) удалось провести, пожалуй, самый глобальный фестиваль CAFe на тот момент. Огромное количество качественных работ (всего более 200) и участников. Самые тёплые отзывы от зрителей и хорошее освещение в региональных СМИ.

2004-2005

На этом энтузиазм у Excess team закончился и в 2004 году даты нового фестиваля не объявлялись… Была попытка провести фестиваль в 2005 году. Были объявлены предварительные даты, но дальше этого дело не пошло и, к сожалению демосценерского сообщества, фестиваль отменили…

2016

Спустя дюжину лет, в 2016 году одним из организаторов впервые была озвучена идея о воскрешении фестиваля к его 20-летнему юбилею. Эта идея была поддержана и в Excess team и в неизменном нашем помощнике ООО «Центр ИТО». В течении почти 3-х лет мы планомерно общались с некоторыми видными представителями демосцены и вербовали их в команду организаторов. На удивление, не было получено ни одного отказа! Сейчас со всей ответственностью можно утверждать, что мощнейшая команда, которая собралась в 2019 году, провела тогда фестиваль на высочайшем уровне!

2019

25-27 октября 2019 года, в лагере «Байтик» более двухсот гостей со всей России собрались на возрожденный, юбилейный фестиваль CAFePARTY 2019. На конкурс было прислано более 160 работ со всего мира и под совершенно разные компьютерные платформы. По итогам было награждено более 60 конкурсантов в более чем 20 номинациях, проведено 12 специализированных семинаров-лекций, состоялось 10 музыкальных выступлений от самобытных музыкантов и диджеев из Москвы, Воронежа, Петрозаводска, Могилева (Беларусь) и Казани. Был проведён первый в России чемпионат по спортивному программированию «Sahder showdown», в котором приняли участие программисты из России и Беларуси. Такие турниры давно заняли своё место на крупнейших международных фестивалях, таких как Revision (Германия), Assembly (Финляндия).

Помимо основной программы, посетителей ждал чемпионат по 8bit играм, и выставки винтажной компьютерной рекламы (г.Санкт-Петербург), Музея ретро компьютеров (г.Москва), а так же экспонатов НИИ экспериментальной эстетики «Прометей» (г.Казань).

Приятной неожиданностью стал приезд того самого Бариева Марата Мансуровича (ныне Председателя КРК Олимпийского комитета России). Спустя 20 лет он снова подписал дипломы призёров и выступил с приветственным словом.

В 2019 году благодаря финансовой поддержке сети «Сухба.нет», команда фестиваля совместно со студией Dartmedia TV организовала профессиональную трансляцию мероприятия в сети интернет на все основные социальные площадки (Twitch, YouTube, VK, FB), которую онлайн просмотрело более 3 тыс человек со всего мира. А на данный момент (декабрь 2021) наши материалы на YouTube набрали уже более 14 тыс просмотров.

Команда фестиваля решила проводить мероприятие каждые 2 года, но планам проведения фестиваля в 2021 году, помешал COVID-19… И пришлось перенести его…

2022: «Back to oldschool!»

Итак, 21, 22, 23 октября 2022 года командой организаторов, при поддержке ООО «Центра ИТО», будет проведён фестиваль компьютерного искусства CAFePARTY 2022. Три дня современной и ретро демосцены, общение с новыми и старыми друзьями, семинары об аудио-визуальном искусстве, музыкальные выступления, лекции о ретро-компьютерах, выставки, новый баттл в Shader showdown и, конечно, конкурсная программа, как классическая, состоящая из музыкальных, графических и программных работ для современных и старинных компьютеров, так и необычная, вроде лучшего «шашлычника» и спортсмена, дальше всех кидающего HDD. 

Для гостей предусмотрено проживание в комфортабельных номерах лагеря «Байтик», в природоохранной зоне, рядом с чистейшими озерами и лесом, питание в столовой.

Не пропустите главное демосценерское событие России! Готовьте работы на конкурсную программу, регистрируйтесь в списке участников. Если вы хотите выступить с лекцией, или музыкальной программой, а может вы хотите провести выставку, то напишите нам. Готовы рассмотреть любые идеи. Так же будем рады любой финансовой или материальной поддержке — все поступающие ценности идут в призовой фонд.